Apple, Beet and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
I prefer the apples and beets to be in cut in medium size chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
My husband raved and raved about the delicious new flavors in this salad. It was a nice compliment to our meal, and one I'm sure to make again. I couldn't find apple cider, so I had to use plain apple juice...it had a slightly different taste than I imagine the cider gives it and I can't wait to try it with the cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
My guests loved this and so did I. Beautiful on the plate, and fun and easy to bake the beets. I did not use the second amount of vinegar though. It was enough with just the apple cider vinegar. I also used toasted almonds. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
this salad was a HIT! the beets were marinated just the way I like them and who would of guessed they tasted so great with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This is FANTASTIC!!!!!!! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Very good! I don't like beets nor avocados but this is a light, healthy, tasty salad. I marinated the beets, apples, onions, and avocados all at the same time since the avocados were a bit green and it came out beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I thought this was delicious. I added goat cheese which was a great complement to the sweetness of the beets and the apples. I also realized at the very last second that I used up all the apple cider and apple juice in the house... so I had to substitute 3/4 cup water with 1/2 tsp of sugar. It was still delicious but I think it would be better with the cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENCHAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I halved the quantity of dressing and found there was plenty for 3 beets. Marinated the sliced beets in all the vinaigrette and just ate the salad 2 days later so this definitely keeps. Used powdered mustard in lieu of prepared mustard. Forgot the onions on the salad, but I served this with sauteed chicken livers with garlic so I guess the garlic compensated for the onion, which I didn't even notice was missing until I just re-read the recipe! Will definitely re-do, and definitely again with the chicken livers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Don't need to change a thing...FABULOUS!!! Used olive oil in place of vegetable oil!! Thanks so much for the healthy, beautiful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mishi
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I LOVED LOVED LOVED this recipe! The mixture of the tastes was wonderful. The only downside was that it took a long time to make, but it was worth it in the end. My husband and I both enjoyed it. There was a lot of extra salad dressing, but I will probably just use it for other salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States