Apple, Beet and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
this salad was a HIT! the beets were marinated just the way I like them and who would of guessed they tasted so great with apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
My guests loved this and so did I. Beautiful on the plate, and fun and easy to bake the beets. I did not use the second amount of vinegar though. It was enough with just the apple cider vinegar. I also used toasted almonds. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
My husband raved and raved about the delicious new flavors in this salad. It was a nice compliment to our meal, and one I'm sure to make again. I couldn't find apple cider, so I had to use plain apple juice...it had a slightly different taste than I imagine the cider gives it and I can't wait to try it with the cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
Very yummy! I made the mistake of putting it on the same plate with mashed potatoes/main entree and the beets/dressing turned the potatoes pink. It was kinda funny -- so my suggestion is to make sure you keep this salad on a plate by itself! The taste was really good --- nice combo. of ingredients. Very pretty, too. I used canned beets, which were way less of a hassle and just as good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Definitely "can" the beets. Too much time and hassle, especially the pink fingers you get from working with the beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This was good. I've never cooked raw beets before and boy do they taste just like canned!! Next time I'd use canned and save all that time. I didnt toast the walnuts either and they were still good. My boyfriend really liked it. Im on the fence...It was good, but I wouldnt make it again. Ok, maybe to impress someone because it was all red and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
this was quicker when i used canned beets and the taste was very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
Very pretty salad. I made my beets heart shaped for valentine's day. Was a bit confusing in instructions - step #4 "with the 1/2 cup vinaigrette" There was more than 1/2 cup, so I wasn't sure if I was suppose to put the beets only in a 1/2 cup of the liquid. I put the beets in it all. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
I prefer the apples and beets to be in cut in medium size chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States