Apple Bavarian Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was pretty good warm, but leftovers the next day served cold tasted much better! The crust is more like a cookie than a dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Fantastic. I thought the 8" springform was perfect. Each step was easy and a perfect amount for a delightful fall treat. (Good for any time though) I added craisins which was nice. Came out of springform pan no problem after taking a plastic knife beforehand just in case. Never made a torte before and I will def. do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I made this recipe yesterday. We went apple picking last Sunday and I was looking for a simple and quick recipe.......this recipe was both and all enjoyed! Was nicely flakey and melted in your mouth and also pretty in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This didn't come out looking too pretty (and slicing it up wasn't pretty either) but it was devoured by everyone (I only got one bite out of it), so giving a 5 star. only thing I did different was toasted the almonds a little bit beforehand. Recipe will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
My husband could not stop talking about this torte. I made it with pears, and it was absolutely delicious. He's asked for it several times since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by courtneyamazing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
The torte ended up so sweet it was impossible to eat it. If you apples are not incredibly sour, the amount of sugar needs to be reduced in 25-30%. Sugar overpowered the cake's taste, so I'm not sure if it was good. The creem cheese tasted mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Sent this to work with my husband and he brought me back a lot of compliments...will use for a dinner party next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Turned out pretty good, not sure if I'll end up making this again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionqueenmelissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Simple to make and looks beautiful on a nice serving plate. Taste is fabulous. Everyone loved it at our holiday gathering. This is really something special. Will make again and again when I need a nice dessert that everyone will like. Only change I made was to use walnuts (because I didn't have almonds on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I needed to use some leftover apples and I am not a good crust maker...so this recipe was a hit! Easy to make and very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States