Apple Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I am an experienced baker; I followed this recipe carefully and was not pleased at all with the results. The consistancy is not muffin-like or cake-like, in all honesty they tasted greasy and burnt. I am still looking for a recipe for apple bars that is moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I loved these bars. I did substitute the butter with a half cup of olive oil for baking, and used a little less than two thirds cup suger, and upped the chopped apples to one and a half cups. So easy and so very good. I will make them again, thats for sure. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This is probably the easiest desert I have ever made an it is absolutely delicious. I love that the ingredients are things that I almost always have on hand. It's cold and snowy out today and I wanted to make my family a treat but I did not want to head out in the snow to go to the grocery store. I stumbled across this recipe and am I glad I did. I followed it to a "T" and was rewarded with a yummy warm desert for very little effort. Served it with whipped cream...my hubby and six-year old both had two helpings...5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
These were easy and very good. I doubled the recipe as others suggested and used a 9x13 pan and was glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Delicious!Definitely double the recipe though I don't know how this recipe is supposed to make 16 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
These are really good & easy to make. I doubled the recipe & it was gone within a day! Would use more apples next time. Texture reminds me more of apple muffins- without the mess of making muffins! Will definately make these again & again. They were loved by kids & adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Tasted good, but did not look as big and meaty as the bar pictured with the recipe. Went over well at our Little League bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
very good, made last night and having to keep hubby away from them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Inman, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Wow! These are very good!!! I wish I could give them more than 5 stars! This is a new favorite for my family. Great with vanilla ice cream! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
These came out real nice. I used oatmeal in them and were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States