Apple Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I don't know what the lower ratings did wrong, but mine came out perfect. All I did was substitute oats in place of walnuts, and it held together well, cooked at the exact time, and were VERY MOIST! I think next time I will food processer the apples to make them even smaller. My 2 year old LOVED these. EASY, QUICK & GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erika80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBot
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very moist. I would cut back on the sugar next time - I thought they were overly sweet, and I have a terrible sweet tooth too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very good. I did not alter the recipe and used golden delicious from my own tree. It is a simple and easy recipe with no fuss. My husband likes it very much, and so do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY5140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COUNTRYLINK
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Perfect Recipe. I added 1 TBS ground Flax seed for extra health benefits! I think it was more of a coffee cake than just a bar recipe. It was wonderful. Thanks for the Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYLINK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Flavor is fantastic, but bars didn't come out so solid, hence less stars. Maybe I should've cooked longer? But wouldn't that have sacraficed moistness? I took some suggestions and decreased sugar by 1/2 the amount & substituted brown sugar for the rest. Also, I added raisins and oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turnin40EatinBetter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
super delicious.... would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
These taste great! I doubled the recipe, but I only used 1 cup sugar. I used a jelly roll pan that I lined with baking paper and it didn't stick at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
As an 8 inch square pan is to small for my family I made 1 1/2 of this recipe. I used two eggs and a little extra flour. This was cooked in a 9x13 pan and was just right. Good recipe. My family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeccaLynn14
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These turned out phenomenal! It was a hit with the family, and very easy to make. No criticism from me here; I'll be making these again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States