Apple Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I didn't have baking soda so used baking powder instead, used a little less sugar (3/4 cup) since I don't like things overly sweet, and also threw in some raisins and a little bit of milk to make it easier to spread out the batter. I think they're great! It only took 30 minutes for them to bake. They didn't rise, so this recipe is like a bar (think lemon bars). Doubling the recipe in an 8 X 8 pan would make it thicker, more like an apple cake. It doesn't really make 16 bars, unless you like them very small. I cut it into thirds for a total of 9 bars. Using a type of apple that's sour is a good suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Very moist, very tasty, very easy! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Sprinkle with brown sugar before baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Super easy recipe that is perfect for when you have extra apples! My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is soooo delicious! My friends and family just totally adore this! I make it all the time now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vikaslmnv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Soooo good!! I doubled the batch and baked in 9x13. I added oatmeal and pecans and 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. It went so quick that I had to make a 2nd batch for everyone who didn't get to try it the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
A little dry for me but my girls loved them. they couldnt get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
delicious recipe after I made some of the recommended suggestions. I used baking powder versus baking soda, and I doubled the amount of apples. I also added a pinch of nutmeg. Lots of flavor, but more of a cake than a bar. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
For apple cinnamon lovers everywhere you have to try this recipe. It is so easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was so easy and delicious! I doubled the recipe and used a 9x13" pan and baked for about 45 minutes. I didn't add nuts b/c of an allergy and added some oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States