Apple Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I like making variations on this one,which is so easy. The bananas,orange juice,and milk stay the same. just replace apples with fuji apples,pears,and peaches...so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I tried this and subbed out a few things: 1/4 Cup of Rice Dream, 2-3 Handfuls of Frozen Raspberries 1 Banana (Chopped) 1 Gala Apple (Peeled, Cored, and Chopped) In a blender combine banana, frozen raspberries, apple, and rice milk. Blend until smooth. Pour into glasses and serve. Although this is more of a one serving thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I've tried it and it was the bomb dot com. But substitute some ingredients. Instead of a frozen banana, I used a raw and fresh banana and instead of orange juice, I used mango juice, you barely taste the mango! Love it ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
So easy. Very good. I used plain yogurt, instead of milk, with a squirt of agave to sweeten a bit. I used one banana and only a third of an apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gcgirl18
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is a super easy and nutritious smoothie recipe which only uses 4 ingredients. Don’t throw away your aging bananas! Freeze them and reserve them for use in smoothes. This creamy recipe has a nice tang from the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Me and my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Very sour and unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Great!!! But I didn't freeze my banana so it would be easier. I added some cinnamon for a extra taste and it was amazing! Nice job with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I made the recipe as is, and it's yummy! Several people complained that the apples made it gritty, but it must depend on the type of apple. It did not turn out gritty for me. I used tart apples from a friend's tree. And even with the skins on, this smoothie tasted great. Unfortunately, my friend does not remember what type of tree she has. In addition to making the recipe as written, I also added flax seed and vanilla protein powder to increase the fiber and protein. Still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Yummy! I've used more milk and less orange juice. Also, I've put half of teaspoon of cinnamon - I'm pretty sure I'll make this smoothie again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States