Apple Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Pretty good! Not the most amazing smoothie but still yummy and easy to make for those times when you don't have a lot of berries in the house. I added ice instead of waiting for a banana to freeze and also added a few drops of vanilla after reading some reviews about the juice making it sour. After drinking it, I think it would have been fine without the vanilla but I personally enjoyed the extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe! I did not think the apple made it gritty at all...however, I have a Blendtec blender which is very powerful. I also did not freeze the banana, so added some ice. I am following the Paleo diet so this fits right in. Will definitely drink this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Made 4 servings (plus ice and a handful of spinach to make 6 cups) to fill kidlets' cups and a quart jar for me. As is without the addition, kidlets loved it. Even with the addition, they still loved it. Will make popsicles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
delicious and very easy to drink! Mine was rich and creamy and the right mix of tart and sweet. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I like making variations on this one,which is so easy. The bananas,orange juice,and milk stay the same. just replace apples with fuji apples,pears,and peaches...so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I tried this and subbed out a few things: 1/4 Cup of Rice Dream, 2-3 Handfuls of Frozen Raspberries 1 Banana (Chopped) 1 Gala Apple (Peeled, Cored, and Chopped) In a blender combine banana, frozen raspberries, apple, and rice milk. Blend until smooth. Pour into glasses and serve. Although this is more of a one serving thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I've tried it and it was the bomb dot com. But substitute some ingredients. Instead of a frozen banana, I used a raw and fresh banana and instead of orange juice, I used mango juice, you barely taste the mango! Love it ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
So easy. Very good. I used plain yogurt, instead of milk, with a squirt of agave to sweeten a bit. I used one banana and only a third of an apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is a super easy and nutritious smoothie recipe which only uses 4 ingredients. Don’t throw away your aging bananas! Freeze them and reserve them for use in smoothes. This creamy recipe has a nice tang from the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Me and my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States