Apple Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This is a great recipe! I don't know what people are talking about... If they think that its a weird texture then they need to blend it longer. I put more milk in mine and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I used granny smith. It was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
No changes, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a great recipe. I didn't use a frozen banana so I put some ice cubes in to make it a little colder. Great way to make sure you get that "apple a day".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Pretty good! Not the most amazing smoothie but still yummy and easy to make for those times when you don't have a lot of berries in the house. I added ice instead of waiting for a banana to freeze and also added a few drops of vanilla after reading some reviews about the juice making it sour. After drinking it, I think it would have been fine without the vanilla but I personally enjoyed the extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe! I did not think the apple made it gritty at all...however, I have a Blendtec blender which is very powerful. I also did not freeze the banana, so added some ice. I am following the Paleo diet so this fits right in. Will definitely drink this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Made 4 servings (plus ice and a handful of spinach to make 6 cups) to fill kidlets' cups and a quart jar for me. As is without the addition, kidlets loved it. Even with the addition, they still loved it. Will make popsicles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
delicious and very easy to drink! Mine was rich and creamy and the right mix of tart and sweet. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I like making variations on this one,which is so easy. The bananas,orange juice,and milk stay the same. just replace apples with fuji apples,pears,and peaches...so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonedead Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I tried this and subbed out a few things: 1/4 Cup of Rice Dream, 2-3 Handfuls of Frozen Raspberries 1 Banana (Chopped) 1 Gala Apple (Peeled, Cored, and Chopped) In a blender combine banana, frozen raspberries, apple, and rice milk. Blend until smooth. Pour into glasses and serve. Although this is more of a one serving thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States