Apple Bacon Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I love love love this soup! It's nice to make to just have on hand as well as for a specific meal. When I get hungry and want a healthy snack- soup does the trick and this one makes me feel like it's a gourmet snack. I also serve it as a meal with fresh bread and a salad. This is fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This soup is bursting with flavor. Only change I made was that I left a little bacon grease in the pot and cooked in that instead of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made it for family and only complaint was i should have made twice as much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is the most awesome soup I have ever made. Every spoonful was a wonderful surprise. The only change I made was to saute the onion, garlic and celery in one tablespoon of grease that I saved from cooking the bacon. I'm sorry but; two seniors ate the whole thing, along with some garlic bread. I cannot believe the flavour, so you just keep eating more and more! We loved it. Next time I will have to double it if we are having guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
My husband loves it very much. So I think I did a good job of following the recipes and feels good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This soup sounded so strange, but came across my daily email. I went with my gut and fixed it because it sounded so simple and I had all the ingredients. I followed the exact recipe and used a Fuji apple. It was delicious. I served it with a Caesar Salad and am a little sad there isn't much left over for tomorrow's lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Very delicious and easy....kids and hubby loved it. Subbed 2 tablespoons dried minced onion for fresh, subbed 1 tsp garlic powder, subbed can of great northern beans for black-eyed peas, added 1/2 cup reduced fat milk, omitted oil.. Dumped it all into a stock pot & let it simmer down....very easy & tasty...thanks Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
DELICIOUS! I don't eat beef at all so I substituted chicken broth for the beef stock and it was absolutely outstanding. I served it with corn muffins on a cold, rainy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harleycodr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Good. Different. Hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is great! I didn't have italian stewed tomatoes nor pintos on hand, so added a can of regular tomatoes w. some dried basil and oregano, and a can of black beans, but WOW! A really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States