Apple Bacon Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
My husband loved it, I liked it. The phrase, "the whole does not equal the sum of its parts", came to mind when I ate it. I'd give it three, but since my husband was such a fan I gave it four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisporte, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Stephenville, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
pretty good! My kids were not big fans, but I loved it and so did my hubby, I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanbeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very good. Only downfall is it does not make a very large portion. Will definitely double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was a tasty soup. Don't let the apple put you off. It is not prominent, but seems to add something to the background that really works. I did use an entire onion, about 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
All I can say is you should double the recipe!! Outstanding!! Simple to make and soooo delicious you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
My wife and daughter aren't big fans of spicy soups, so I've made it to myself (they got nice tuna one). Had no tomatoes of recommended type, so I took Arrabbiata tomato sauce and it came out absolutely fantastic. Many thanks for recipe, goes straight to my favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Great but I left out the beans and added sauteed mushrooms and little cubes of frozen beef fajita meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was a big and surprising)hit! Followed recipe as stated with one exception. I did not simmer the apples and wine separately. Put everything in one pot and simmered in for about 2 hours. The only change I will make next time is to puree the tomatoes before added them to the soup -- I think it will make a nicer consistency. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Excellent! I prefer more bacon and diced instead of stewed tomatoes, but still excellent with just about any bean too. I like to cube ( 1/4 ") parmesan cheese into the serving dish to cool it to a confortable temperature and melt the cheese, and I believe I'll try fresh spinach next time. Stiil an very tasty recipe as is, it holds up really well with many variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Hubby & I absolutely loved this soup...will make for company...a keeper. Of interest, son, recommended that I cut down on the wine a bit & omit the celery altogether...maybe use celery seed. He said celery ruined the texture. Thanks again for a great recipe.At 65...I need new ideas...for sure !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States