Apple Avocado Salad with Tangerine Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Awesome summer salad! I couldn't believe how delicious and easy it was. I didn't use the oranges (just orange juice for the dressing) and it still tasted amazing. The garlic was the perfect finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I've made this many times. I love it. I use feta cheese instead of blue cheese. Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Love this salad! I made the dressing with the juice from a can of mandarin oranges. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
super delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
We really love this salad in my house and it has become a go to recipe. The first time I made it I followed the recipe with only two minor alteration(canned mandarin orange juice rather than fresh, and Havarti rather than blue cheese). Since then I have made some other changes depending on what I have at hand, such as throwing in some sunflower seeds, mango juice instead of mandarin, a variety of cheeses. Every time it has been great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Delicious and easy everything I had on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Lots of kudos for the great salad and dressing. Used a small can of mandarin oranges, too, and just mushed them in my pampered chef dressing bottle for a double recipe. I wish I used more than double the blue cheese. Left the skin on the apples but cubed it small. Lemon zest from 1 large lemon was plenty for my double recipe. I prefer the half spring mix-half spinach for the greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very tasty salad and salad dressing. All the components played well together. I used butter lettuce, nearly double what the recipe called for and substituted goat cheese for blue as that is what I had on hand. Fresh tangerines make this recipe. I used bottled orange juice in one prior attempt and it was lack luster. Squeeze the tangerines. You'll be glad you did. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Best salad I've tried from here. Everyone loved it.. i will def make this many times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Very nice & tasty - a great way to get fruit and veggies at once. Walnuts & blue cheese always go well together. Of course I varied things a bit - it's not tangerine season so I squeezed a big orange. Might have got too much orange juice that way, because I felt it could have used a little more oil. The red onions here are too hot just now, so I used a lovely sweet white one. Still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States