Apple Avocado Salad with Tangerine Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Awesome summer salad! I couldn't believe how delicious and easy it was. I didn't use the oranges (just orange juice for the dressing) and it still tasted amazing. The garlic was the perfect finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I've made this many times. I love it. I use feta cheese instead of blue cheese. Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Love this salad! I made the dressing with the juice from a can of mandarin oranges. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
super delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
We really love this salad in my house and it has become a go to recipe. The first time I made it I followed the recipe with only two minor alteration(canned mandarin orange juice rather than fresh, and Havarti rather than blue cheese). Since then I have made some other changes depending on what I have at hand, such as throwing in some sunflower seeds, mango juice instead of mandarin, a variety of cheeses. Every time it has been great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Delicious and easy everything I had on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Lots of kudos for the great salad and dressing. Used a small can of mandarin oranges, too, and just mushed them in my pampered chef dressing bottle for a double recipe. I wish I used more than double the blue cheese. Left the skin on the apples but cubed it small. Lemon zest from 1 large lemon was plenty for my double recipe. I prefer the half spring mix-half spinach for the greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very tasty salad and salad dressing. All the components played well together. I used butter lettuce, nearly double what the recipe called for and substituted goat cheese for blue as that is what I had on hand. Fresh tangerines make this recipe. I used bottled orange juice in one prior attempt and it was lack luster. Squeeze the tangerines. You'll be glad you did. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Best salad I've tried from here. Everyone loved it.. i will def make this many times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Very nice & tasty - a great way to get fruit and veggies at once. Walnuts & blue cheese always go well together. Of course I varied things a bit - it's not tangerine season so I squeezed a big orange. Might have got too much orange juice that way, because I felt it could have used a little more oil. The red onions here are too hot just now, so I used a lovely sweet white one. Still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States