Apple and Zucchini Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I liked the recipe, but I would not put in all these sweet apples. I did use a pear as I didn't have the three apples on hand. it also needed more vinegar as it was not tart enough for me. I also put in nice parsley which gave it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Love this! It's super easy & refreshing. Flavors work perfectly together. Made for a gathering & everyone was asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. I told the wife she could serve this at one of her hen parties. She said the salad was great but the comments, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Singer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This is a good fresh recipe for using up the zucchinis and apples in season. I made 1/2 recipe and we both liked it. I used red bell pepper and yellow onion because that is what I had on hand. I gave a bit to my husband for lunch and told him it was zucchini apple salad. The title did not excite him but, he said it was better than he thought it would be. The rest is marinating for dinner. Season it to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndie Murray Hamley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I loved the combination of the apple and zucchini. I think that beyond that, you have the option of adding a lot of things. The only thing I changed was that a yellow pepper instead of green and I added about a tablespoon of chopped mint and juice of half of a lime- for some added punch. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Great for end of summer zucchini harvest when you can't stand any more zucchini bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Alger Burgess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I omitted onion and let it marinate for 8 hours and it tasted great! I might add dried cranberries next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I loved it! and my husband (the picky one, told me it was awesome!) It is not so sweet, neither dry or oily because of the dressing... the perfect flavour and notes of the green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhansmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this for a potluck at work and it turned out good. Make it the night before though to let everything marinate. The only problem I had was that this makes a LOT of salad, so I ended up with quite a bit leftover. It held up pretty well, but I can only eat so much of this salad in a week and my husband is allergic to apples, so he was no help. Otherwise, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States