Apple and Spice Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2000
These cookies are so good, everyone who eats them asks for the recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
The recipe tasted great!!!! I couldn't figure out the apple juice though, added it anyway. This recipe made a cookie more like a crisp than anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I love apples and raisins together. Put it in a cookie this good and a way you go. I can't keep the cookie jar full everybody gobbles them all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
When the cookies first came out of the oven I wasn't so sure how they would turn out texture wise. But once they cooled, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Not the prettiest cookie in the world but,boy, are they ever good! A little sugar drizzle dresses them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAKE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Francestown, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
my family really liked this one. Smells great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASCALLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
We really loved these. One of my boys has severe allergies and this is the first cookie recipe that we have all enjoyed. They were worth the extra step of preparing the chopped apple. My only suggestion is to make sure you store them in an air tight container or they get hard like ginger snaps. I also used 3 teaspoons Cinnamon Plus instead of measuring the spices individually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMBRLYB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
My daughter and I loved these cookies. I replaced the apple juice with red wine and used only 1/3 of the sugar and they turned out fantastic. I did not use the nuts because she is allergic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
A nice spicy cookie which my kids really enjoyed. I modified the recipe by using dried cranberries instead of raisins, substituting whole wheat flour for half the white (and adding a little extra liquid to compensate), and putting a few drops of lemon icing sugar glaze on the top of each cookie. I also didn't add nuts because my kids have nut sensitive friends. Excellent, but it took a little longer to cook than the recipe indicated. I would try the recipe again with slightly less brown sugar (maybe only a cup), slightly less fat, and all whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Great Recipe, thanks. I did modify by adding dried apricots and dried cherries and adding few tbsp of cheery juice. Also tried this with dried cranberries, was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States