Apple and Sausage Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
This is scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I added 2 eggs and a can of chicken broth. I'm thinking that a couple of liquid ingredients were missing from this recipe. But the end result was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This Recipe was very easy but, I thought it was missing some liquid. So I added some chicken broth. My family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWOMCH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Use hot italian sausage instead of breakfast sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
Good recipe--very nice flavor. I left out the garlic and celery (don't care for celery), and used pepperidge farm corn bread stuffing mix (12 ozs)--also added a can of chicken broth. Next time I will leave out the apple, as I didn't think it really added very much to the stuffing. But the sausage (used country sausage), mushrooms and onion gave it an outstanding flavor. Will be making this again--next time I will add a little more moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
Very good, but I am glad that I read the suggestion to add liquid (I used a can of chicken broth). I omitted the mushrooms and added extra sausage and apples. I chopped the apples very coarsely so that taste would come through better. Makes lots. My family is not into non-traditional formats of familiar foods and even they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
This came out pretty dry. I had to add a lot of chicken stock and put it back in the oven. Plus it is way too much, cut it in half and add 2 to 3 cups of stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
A good stuffing that smells great while cooking and tastes great with the meal. Followed the recipe and didn't have to make any changes, was perfectly moist, before and after cooking. Stuffed a turkey and cooked the remainder on the side. Everyone enjoyed and tastes good with leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This stuffing was "to die for!" It was a huge hit, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States