Apple and Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
You can use boneless chicken breasts instead of the bone-in breasts. If you do, let the boneless breasts marinate at least 30 minutes before cooking it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
This was an extremely easy recipe to make. Instead of baking in the oven, I put everything in a crockpot and cooked on low for about 8 hrs. and served over rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Great recipe. It takes a while to cook, but you can tell as it's cooking that it's going to be good b/c of the inviting aroma. The chicken came out very tender and the sauce coats it well. The orange and soy sauce mixes well to create a variation of sweetness, sourness, and saltyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
This was very easy. I didn't have any aj, so I used all oj and it was fine. I was concerned about the review that said it was too runny, but that's the point of the dry cream soup mix. (I used 2 tbsp four, 1tbsp dry milk...it's the same thing...) We Loved it and it was so very easy! (we all wished there was more of it, so next time i'll have to double it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Just Great! I needed something easy and quick to prepare and at the same time very tasty. I got it! This recipe has the basics of a great idea. Reading the previous reviews helped a lot in making it even better. I would like to share these little Improvements with all.( It took only 10 minutes to prepare! ) My husband and I totally love it! Improvements: To avoid having it dry out I used a round Pyrex with lid. I use a can of cream of chicken and mushroom soup. I also added 1 tbsp of fresh lemon juice, 1 tbsp of olive oil, 2 tbsp ginger (gourmet spice blend) (fresh ginger would be even better) 3 gloves of garlic and lots of ground pepper. Do not add any salt! The soy sauce and the soups have already plenty of it. I serve it with mash potatoes and peas. Simple, very juicy and very very YUMMY! Thank you! Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
I made this tonight. My husband loved it just how it is. It was a bit salty for my taste, a little to much onion taste, and not enough orange flavor. Like the other posts I could not find the cream of chicken mix, so I used 1/2 a small can of cream of chicken soup. I think next time I make this I'll not use as much as the onion soup mix to cut the salty and the onion. Its good and easy to make. Since the first time I made it, I've made it several times. I did what I did before w/ the cream of ckn soup and I did not use the onion soup mix, fixed the saltyness. Its one of my favorites and I shared it w/ my mom and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
Just a fantastic recipe! I used boneless chicken, and because it was submerged in the juices, the chicken was the tenderest I've ever eaten! Just a remarkable and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
For a quicker cooking time, Cook the chicken at 400 for 10 minutes and 20 minutes at 350. Also, for those who like a little bit more fruity flavor and aroma, add about 1 TBS orange or lemon zest. It'll give it a little extra zing. Best regards, Harry Nguyen http://satellite-radios-solutions.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
The whole family loved it. My four year old really enjoyed making it with me - it is that simple to make. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2000
AOC is the BEST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States