Apple and Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Just Great! I needed something easy and quick to prepare and at the same time very tasty. I got it! This recipe has the basics of a great idea. Reading the previous reviews helped a lot in making it even better. I would like to share these little Improvements with all.( It took only 10 minutes to prepare! ) My husband and I totally love it! Improvements: To avoid having it dry out I used a round Pyrex with lid. I use a can of cream of chicken and mushroom soup. I also added 1 tbsp of fresh lemon juice, 1 tbsp of olive oil, 2 tbsp ginger (gourmet spice blend) (fresh ginger would be even better) 3 gloves of garlic and lots of ground pepper. Do not add any salt! The soy sauce and the soups have already plenty of it. I serve it with mash potatoes and peas. Simple, very juicy and very very YUMMY! Thank you! Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
For a quicker cooking time, Cook the chicken at 400 for 10 minutes and 20 minutes at 350. Also, for those who like a little bit more fruity flavor and aroma, add about 1 TBS orange or lemon zest. It'll give it a little extra zing. Best regards, Harry Nguyen http://satellite-radios-solutions.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This was very tasty, however the chicken was suprisingly dry. I followed the recipe exactly so I am going to suggest that the baking time was a little long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Valley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Yummy. Do note the long cook time. I am used to things that cook in 30-40 min., so dinner was late. I tossed in 1/2 lb of baby carrots, it all came out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I cooked this in the crockpot and found it very bland. Although the chicken was tender, it had no fruit flavor at all. Next time I will try the oven method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I have not been able to locate the dry cream of chicken soup in my area to make this recipe. Any suggestions how to balance the ingredients with cannned cream of chicken soup. Help! I am feeding 26.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
very easy to make... tastes amazing... when i make more than 4 servings i just double the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ra'anana, Mehoz Hamerkaz, Israel
Living In: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I found this recipe quite tasty, although it was quite salty. I think the onion soup mix takes over the flavour too much and qould probably try to cut back on this next time to make the flavours balance a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
Very tasty, I used drumsticks and it seemed to work just fine. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
This was very good over rice. I made sure to pierce the meat so that the seasonings could be throughout. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States