Apple and Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
My family absolutely adored this dish. We served it with noodles and spooned the gravy over the noodles. However, I could not find dry cream of mushroom mix, so I added a can of cream of mushroom soup. The taste was sweet, with a hint of tang from the soy sauce. Good low-cal food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Lyons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grayling, Michigan, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I did not taste any apple or orange. The chicken was not dry, but I think that is because it cooked smothered in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Terry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I will not trust when people give a recipe a high rating again. This was no to our taste. The chicken was bland, even with the sauce, and the sauce was just weird. I wish I had used one of my perfectly good chicken recipes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
The dish is a good and easily prepared chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
It was delicious. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I followed the recipe to the T it was very easy to make and and everyone enjoyed it and if everyone likes it and wants me to make it again it gets 5 stars thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
bueno de sabor. Use boneless y tardaron aprox. 1 hora en cocinar. Estaban cubiertas del liquido y con aluminum foil. Se necesita espesar la salsa que tiene un chi de sabor a china.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Did not like this one at all. Found it to be rather tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
It's funny reading the reviews, way too orangey vs not fruity at all...have to say I am in the second camp. Was definitely nice and tender (I did marinate boneless breasts for a few hours), however, think the name of the dish was mostly responsible for the disappointment rather than the actual taste. Had it just been "Savoury Chicken..." or something, may have had a more positive response to the dish. Was just expecting a much fruitier/sweeter flavour. In the end, was actually more reminiscent of your basic korean marinade for bulgogi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was absolutely delicious, very moist and flavorful. The only thing I would change is replacing the dry soup mixes with my own spices, as I think that unnecessarily adds to the cost. I also used worcesteshire sauce instead of the soy sauce. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States