Apple and Onion Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I left out the raisins, but it was still a great side to my pork chop dinner! Next time I will add cranberries. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was excellent! The only change I made was to substitute Craisins for the raisins because I don't like raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Delicious! Made this for Thanksgiving dinner this year and my family loved it. I made a few modifications as suggested by other reviewers: used craisins instead of raisins, pepperidge farm stuffing mix instead of bread cubes, cut down the butter (I used 1/2 cup), and added chicken broth (about 8-10 oz). I also baked it in a 9x13 pan which was about the perfect size. I've already been told I'll be making it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Great recipe, had this with Christmas dinner. We substituted fresh cranberries over the raisins, and added about a cup of chicken stock to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was an excellent basic stuffing recipe. I took the advice of another reviewer and used about 3/4 of a stick of butter and one cup of broth. I used vegetable broth since I'm a vegetarian. Everyone really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Very good! I took the suggestion from another reviewer of using Stovetop stuffing mix since I didn't have stale bread to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I am marking this down - not for taste but for lack of broth. I used 1/2 cup of butter (could have used less) but had to add quite a bit of broth to pull this together. Tasty with the broth - without it it would have been really dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
this was the yummiest dressing I've ever homemade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I love this stuffing and make it every year. I add sausage to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbb

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I made this last night and we ALL loved it. I prepared the stuffing as the directions state (except I did not add the paprika). Then I put it in the oven for 30minutes. While it was cooking I put butter in a pan and sliced up 3 chicken breast halves and cooked them in the butter. I then added it to the stuffing mixture and cooked an additional 15 minutes. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States