Apple and Honey Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
MMMMM! One of the most delicious sorbets I've ever tasted-though i cut back a little on the sugar & i enjoyed it more, but other wise yum! The LEMON was to the touch- it complimented the desert. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
The flavor and texture are fantastic - but I think next time I will only leave half of the skins on the apples. They made it a little too grainy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
well - it was good - all my guest ate it up - my husband liked it - but it was not by far the best i've ever had -- i prefer the Lemon Ice 1 on this site to this... that was a 5 star treat -- maybe if this had some cinnamon instead of lemon to spice it up -- that might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Excellent! I made the recipe as written and it turned out just great. The apple froze solid overnight in my freezer, so when I put all the stuff in my food processor and processed it, it was almost ready to serve with very little additional freezing. I agree that the peel does add texture (as indicated in the recipe), but in this case, that is not a bad thing. I will be making this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This dish was very good and very easy to make. I was skeptical about not peeling the apples but the previous reviewers were right, it makes for a very nice texture. You can also adjust the amount of sugar to get it as sweet (or tart) as you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I made this for rosh hashanah dinner and everyone LOVED this! Awesome recipe, thanks for sharing it! I will continue to make this for new years dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
A good sorbet, but definitely too sweet for my taste if made as directed. It tasted a bit like frozen applesauce. I used a blender, and it came out a little grainy/mealy; next time I'll try the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was frozen sweetened applesauce! It tastes good; next time, I might add some cinnamon and nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I can say that this is good .But i use this recipe for Applesauce and add Truvia .It is real sweetner that has no caloric count and if your a Diabetic then Its better for you than sugar or Honey.If you add cinnamon to this its great also.4 starsi rate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States