Apple and Honey Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was frozen sweetened applesauce! It tastes good; next time, I might add some cinnamon and nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This turned out super creamy and super delicious! I would use about half the sugar next time, but I'm sure it depends on how sweet the apples are to start with. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Excellent! I made the recipe as written and it turned out just great. The apple froze solid overnight in my freezer, so when I put all the stuff in my food processor and processed it, it was almost ready to serve with very little additional freezing. I agree that the peel does add texture (as indicated in the recipe), but in this case, that is not a bad thing. I will be making this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This dish was very good and very easy to make. I was skeptical about not peeling the apples but the previous reviewers were right, it makes for a very nice texture. You can also adjust the amount of sugar to get it as sweet (or tart) as you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I made this for rosh hashanah dinner and everyone LOVED this! Awesome recipe, thanks for sharing it! I will continue to make this for new years dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
MMMMM! One of the most delicious sorbets I've ever tasted-though i cut back a little on the sugar & i enjoyed it more, but other wise yum! The LEMON was to the touch- it complimented the desert. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was a fun recipe to make! I tripled the recipe as I was making it to bring in to my daughter's class. I did peel about 1/2 of the apples. The flavor & texture were excellent. I was worried because I tasted it before I churned it & the lemon was very strong - but when I served it the next day, the lemon was not overpowering, it just enhanced the apple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I can say that this is good .But i use this recipe for Applesauce and add Truvia .It is real sweetner that has no caloric count and if your a Diabetic then Its better for you than sugar or Honey.If you add cinnamon to this its great also.4 starsi rate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
The flavor and texture are fantastic - but I think next time I will only leave half of the skins on the apples. They made it a little too grainy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States