Apple and Honey Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This turned out super creamy and super delicious! I would use about half the sugar next time, but I'm sure it depends on how sweet the apples are to start with. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was a fun recipe to make! I tripled the recipe as I was making it to bring in to my daughter's class. I did peel about 1/2 of the apples. The flavor & texture were excellent. I was worried because I tasted it before I churned it & the lemon was very strong - but when I served it the next day, the lemon was not overpowering, it just enhanced the apple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I can say that this is good .But i use this recipe for Applesauce and add Truvia .It is real sweetner that has no caloric count and if your a Diabetic then Its better for you than sugar or Honey.If you add cinnamon to this its great also.4 starsi rate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was frozen sweetened applesauce! It tastes good; next time, I might add some cinnamon and nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
A good sorbet, but definitely too sweet for my taste if made as directed. It tasted a bit like frozen applesauce. I used a blender, and it came out a little grainy/mealy; next time I'll try the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I made this for rosh hashanah dinner and everyone LOVED this! Awesome recipe, thanks for sharing it! I will continue to make this for new years dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This dish was very good and very easy to make. I was skeptical about not peeling the apples but the previous reviewers were right, it makes for a very nice texture. You can also adjust the amount of sugar to get it as sweet (or tart) as you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Excellent! I made the recipe as written and it turned out just great. The apple froze solid overnight in my freezer, so when I put all the stuff in my food processor and processed it, it was almost ready to serve with very little additional freezing. I agree that the peel does add texture (as indicated in the recipe), but in this case, that is not a bad thing. I will be making this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
well - it was good - all my guest ate it up - my husband liked it - but it was not by far the best i've ever had -- i prefer the Lemon Ice 1 on this site to this... that was a 5 star treat -- maybe if this had some cinnamon instead of lemon to spice it up -- that might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States