Apple and BBQ Sauce Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This recipe was great. I had made ribs before but for this my familt wanted seconds and thrids. The sweet with the smoky BBq flavour was perfect. I did what one reader suggested withthe tin foil tray and it made clean up a breeeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
The ribs turned out great. after cooking them on the grill for 1 hour it looked like the ribs where done, i made the exactly to the tee and the only sucestion is that instead after removing the ribs from the foil do not let them sit on the grill fr 30 mins. way too long; next time i will cut the time to 5 mins per side. the sauce in this turned out great and just be careful when you ad the pepper because it ads a kick. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
SWEET! And you can always freeze some of the marinade (before putting on the ribs).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
First I wanna say that this was the first time I ever cooked ribs. I know how to cook dogs and hamburger on the grill but never ribs. I followed the instructions and by far the best ribs I ever tasted. My wife said that I set the bar for her taste buds. My brother and mother told me that I might have them beat (they are experienced grillers). I used spared ribs instead of baby back which I will try next time. Watching my friends and family licking the bone clean was well worth the time and effort. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Awesome! My family loved these ribs. I used half sweetened and half unsweetened applesauce, and half regular and half smoke flavored BBQ sauce. So GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This was absolutely delicious!! I did a couple things differently but otherwise the recipe was very close to the original. I added liquid smoke and I cooked them in the oven for 3.5 hours at 300 degrees. This was from the frig to the oven. Very very tender, and was a big hit with all. I have a smoker and smoke my ribs very often, while these are not at that quality, with the added liquid smoke, it comes close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceana, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This recipe is definitely a keeper. I made it for the first time last night and everyone loved it - two racks of ribs are GONE. Grilling them in the foil packets covered with sauce made for ribs so tender the meat was falling off the bones. The BBQ sauce and applesauce combination gave just the right sweet/spicy taste. These are definitely going to become a staple in my menu planning. ETA: The last time I made these ribs I used a disposable foil pan rather than wrapping them in sheets of foil. Believe me, it didn't affect the taste at all, but was much, much easier to handle on the grill. I just prepared the ribs as directed using the foil pan, which I then covered with foil. Made cleanup a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
This was wonderful! I just happen to keep applesauce on hand; the ribs were moist and delightful, and my mother-in-law loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Incredible ribs. I cook a lot of ribs and what I like most about this recipe is that they are cooked on the grill and quickly. Also, they have a very sweet taste. I added a little honey to mine to make the marinade stick a little more and to make them even sweeter. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Very nice recipe - I guess it depends what barbeque sauce you use with it how it changes the flavor. I cooked in oven in foil at 375 for 45 minutes, then reduced to 325 for another 45 min. Then on bbq in foil another 30 minutes (not over flame) and finished with them direct on the grill, basting and cooking for about 20 min. Was yummy and husband gave it a 9 on 10! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States