Apple and BBQ Sauce Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
These were really tasty and easy. I added different seasoning to the ribs, also after marinating them overnight, I cooked them in the oven at 295 for about 2 hours and put them on the grill for about 15 minutes. I did find they needed a little BBQ sauce on them when the came off, but this is my new way to make ribs, nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I thought this recipe was pretty good. I will admit that I was hoping for a little more BBQ in comparison to the apple, but I added extra at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
The ribs turned out great. after cooking them on the grill for 1 hour it looked like the ribs where done, i made the exactly to the tee and the only sucestion is that instead after removing the ribs from the foil do not let them sit on the grill fr 30 mins. way too long; next time i will cut the time to 5 mins per side. the sauce in this turned out great and just be careful when you ad the pepper because it ads a kick. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Just eh . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
this recipe was good only you have to be careful how you cook them but besides that they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Awesome! My family loved these ribs. I used half sweetened and half unsweetened applesauce, and half regular and half smoke flavored BBQ sauce. So GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This was absolutely delicious!! I did a couple things differently but otherwise the recipe was very close to the original. I added liquid smoke and I cooked them in the oven for 3.5 hours at 300 degrees. This was from the frig to the oven. Very very tender, and was a big hit with all. I have a smoker and smoke my ribs very often, while these are not at that quality, with the added liquid smoke, it comes close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceana, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Very nice recipe - I guess it depends what barbeque sauce you use with it how it changes the flavor. I cooked in oven in foil at 375 for 45 minutes, then reduced to 325 for another 45 min. Then on bbq in foil another 30 minutes (not over flame) and finished with them direct on the grill, basting and cooking for about 20 min. Was yummy and husband gave it a 9 on 10! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Incredible ribs. I cook a lot of ribs and what I like most about this recipe is that they are cooked on the grill and quickly. Also, they have a very sweet taste. I added a little honey to mine to make the marinade stick a little more and to make them even sweeter. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This recipe was great. I had made ribs before but for this my familt wanted seconds and thrids. The sweet with the smoky BBq flavour was perfect. I did what one reader suggested withthe tin foil tray and it made clean up a breeeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States