Apple and BBQ Sauce Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Torrey Moroni
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This is my first time ever cooking ribs and only my second time using a grill. I followed the recipe exactly except I added crushed red pepper to the marinate mix. I added about 2 tsp of crushed red pepper and they were just the right amount of heat and sweetness. I will be using this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torrey Moroni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
i really liked it.It tasted wonderful. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
You couldn't taste the flavor of the steak...so i added little more of BBQ sauce. Other then that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I marinaded over night and ended up baking in the oven. I baked them for 3 hours total = 1 1/2 hours at 250* and then turned heat up to 300* and baked another 1 1/2 hours. I baked them in a foil pouch in a pan. The last 10 minutes I added extra bbq sauce and then broiled for 5-10 minutes to crisp them up. They were fall off the bone delish!!! Even my boyfriend who 'doesn't like meat on bones' loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Fantastic sauce. Finger licking good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Oh what tender ribs these are! The foil does wonders! After one hour I took the foil off and flip the ribs on the opposite side for about 7mins and they were done. Becareful not to cook too long, they will become tuff! But a great recipe and detailed instructions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
We really enjoyed this, I have to say it depends on the BBQ sauce you have on hand, I had only heavy smoked flavor so i reduced BBQ to 2 cups. Nice,tasty and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Mt family really liked these. As some other reviewers did, I baked them for 2 hours at 350 and then just finished them off on the barbecuse because I was afraid they would burn if I followed the grilling directions. I also found the half the sauce was more than enough for the full amount of ribs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Really a great sauce, you might want to double it, I wish I had as I kept finding thing to dip into it while it was cooking just to make sure it was as good as it was, no changes need be made on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StableBoy
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Really good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States