Appetizer Sausage Balls in Blankets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I make this every year for a gathering. They are gone in a flash. I love the taste, just a hint of spice. It's a keeper for a appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
These were great and I got rave reviews on them. I made them two weeks before my dinner party baked them than froze them reheated them at frozen stage for about 10 min at 400 degrees and they tasted like I just made them. Everyone thought I bought them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
These take a little work, but they're worth it. I especially like how you can prep these days in advance! Everyone wanted the recipe. I'm sure that any really good breakfast sausage would work. I followed the recipe to the letter, and had no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WallyPres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Great make ahead for the freezer. Just grab some out of the freezer and throw onto a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHABBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I thought these were great, however they did take a lot of time to prepare. If you have the time, try 'em out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
see-i thought these were really good. you have to temper your spices to your liking. personally, not a huge curry fan-so i used a tiny little bit. they are time-consuming, but very tasty i think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Too much curry flavor and they came out dry.Needed a sauce to go with them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Not worth the effort. You must be a curry fan to enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YBRICK423

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I was really worried after I reading the reviews but the family loved them. The only thing I changed was the dough needed liquid to be come a dough so I added 5 tablespoons of water and it worked out fine. they also really neede some type of sauce for dipping. next time I am going to change the spices and have a dipping sauce. they were not that time consuming but wrapping balls in dough takes the most time especially if you have a lot to make. I just flattened the dough with my hands and then wrapped the sausage in the middle working the dough smoothly around it. I did not freeze them either because I needed them right then and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was the first recipe from this site I did not like. Me and my girlfriend like curry, but the dough didn't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States