Appetizer Sausage Balls in Blankets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
These were great and I got rave reviews on them. I made them two weeks before my dinner party baked them than froze them reheated them at frozen stage for about 10 min at 400 degrees and they tasted like I just made them. Everyone thought I bought them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I make this every year for a gathering. They are gone in a flash. I love the taste, just a hint of spice. It's a keeper for a appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Great make ahead for the freezer. Just grab some out of the freezer and throw onto a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHABBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
see-i thought these were really good. you have to temper your spices to your liking. personally, not a huge curry fan-so i used a tiny little bit. they are time-consuming, but very tasty i think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
I thought these were great, however they did take a lot of time to prepare. If you have the time, try 'em out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
These take a little work, but they're worth it. I especially like how you can prep these days in advance! Everyone wanted the recipe. I'm sure that any really good breakfast sausage would work. I followed the recipe to the letter, and had no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WallyPres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Not worth the effort. You must be a curry fan to enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YBRICK423

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Too much curry flavor and they came out dry.Needed a sauce to go with them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I was really worried after I reading the reviews but the family loved them. The only thing I changed was the dough needed liquid to be come a dough so I added 5 tablespoons of water and it worked out fine. they also really neede some type of sauce for dipping. next time I am going to change the spices and have a dipping sauce. they were not that time consuming but wrapping balls in dough takes the most time especially if you have a lot to make. I just flattened the dough with my hands and then wrapped the sausage in the middle working the dough smoothly around it. I did not freeze them either because I needed them right then and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was the first recipe from this site I did not like. Me and my girlfriend like curry, but the dough didn't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Smokey Sausage Cups

See how to make sausage in bite-size Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry cups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States