Appetizer Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
This was wonderful. I followed others and used diced canned tomatoes with chipotles instead of the tomato juice cause we like spicey had no clam juice do added a slug or two of Bloody Mary mix. It was so good. I coulda been heating in a five star restaurant. Make sure to have lots of crusty bread for the broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I'm not a fan of mussels but my husband enjoys them and it's really the one thing I don't ever make. I decided I would surprise him so I tried this recipe. DELICIOUS! husband really liked them and I really can't believe it but I did too! My daughter said, "Where have these been my whole life?" Will being making again for sure. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This was completely awesome. We added a can of diced tomatoes with garlic and onion like one reviewer suggested, b/c we wanted a chunkier sauce. It was absolutely incredible. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Surine
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Very good! Used clam juice and V8. Used 5 lbs of clams but only doubled the other ingredients and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristin
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I loved this recipe! I added extra garlic, two shallots and two Roma tomatoes chopped in big pieces. I wasn't sure what the red sauce/ clam mixture was made of so I bought red clam sauce instead, flavor was perfect. This recipe was great and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I've made this recipe multiple times now and it has never failed to please!! The only thing I do differently is I boil all the liquid for a bit before pouring it over the mussels. The Costco location close to my house sells pre-cleaned mussels which make this recipe very quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Love love loved it! Made it for new years, big hit....will make it again, so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I found this recipe for my husband to do and he absolutely loved it! He said they were probably the best mussels he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Really good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States