Appetizer Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Very nice, low cal recipe. I did use the "All Natural Bragg Liquid Aminos" which replaces soy sauce bought in the natural food departments. I replaced the green onion (didn't have any) with regular cut triangled pcs. of white onion. Used fresh, grated ginger. May try fresh, grated garlic next time. Grilled on gas grill about 3 min aside. Basted alot before and after turning. Thought they'd be salty but the sugar must cut the salt. Company loved them. This is a very easy recipe which I kept warm in my crock pot with the left-over marinating sauce in the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
These were GREAT!! Huge hit at the party - they were simple and Yummy! What more could you ask for!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I loved it! I am only 13 and this recipe was very simple for me. I lost all of my skewers, so i boiled the chicken in the sauce. Then I used the leftover sauce to cook cubed potatoes ( i added water also). On the side I prepared orential veggies and rice. My parents couldn't stop eating! Thank You, Justine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bevirtuous

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I think low salt soy is best for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmccue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This recipe was so fast and easy to prepare and tasted wonderful. I altered it slightly to use freshly grated ginger (smells great) and 2 pressed garlic cloves. I also substituted Splenda for the sugar. Not big on onion so I used zucchini & mushrooms for the veggies and grilled the kabobs. Very low fat and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
a total hit at my party! so easy to make and everyone thought I used bottled sauce! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
The small size of the kabobs let them grill up on the crispy side. I added zuchinni slices, red bell pepper, and sliced serrano peppers for color and some heat. My guests loved them. I arranged the kabobs in a grilling basket to make them easier to flip and remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Natrona Heights, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
These were wonderful! Made them for a party and people could not stop raving about them. The chicken turns out soooo tender. Everyone wanted the recipe! These will become :regulars" at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I have been using this recipe for over one year. These are the best all my friends and family loves them. Instead putting on skewers I put the meat right on the grill I cut the meat cut up two inch pieces. I don't use the vegetables at all. Besides chicken I have used duck and pheasant this works great with any meat you want to grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States