Appetizer Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
So good! My boyfriend and friends loved it and begged me to make more but all the chicken was gone..so will have to make it again very soon. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissTiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rising Sun, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmandaT
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
So easy yet so tasty! Everyone raved about them at my latest gathering. I made the recipe exactly, except that I marinated the chicken and onions overnight. Thanks for the great recipe! I have already made them twice and will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Delicious and great for parties. I use chicken tenders on the skewers instead of cutting the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by themuppett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
a total hit at my party! so easy to make and everyone thought I used bottled sauce! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This recipe was so fast and easy to prepare and tasted wonderful. I altered it slightly to use freshly grated ginger (smells great) and 2 pressed garlic cloves. I also substituted Splenda for the sugar. Not big on onion so I used zucchini & mushrooms for the veggies and grilled the kabobs. Very low fat and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmccue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I think low salt soy is best for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I loved it! I am only 13 and this recipe was very simple for me. I lost all of my skewers, so i boiled the chicken in the sauce. Then I used the leftover sauce to cook cubed potatoes ( i added water also). On the side I prepared orential veggies and rice. My parents couldn't stop eating! Thank You, Justine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bevirtuous

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
These were GREAT!! Huge hit at the party - they were simple and Yummy! What more could you ask for!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Very nice, low cal recipe. I did use the "All Natural Bragg Liquid Aminos" which replaces soy sauce bought in the natural food departments. I replaced the green onion (didn't have any) with regular cut triangled pcs. of white onion. Used fresh, grated ginger. May try fresh, grated garlic next time. Grilled on gas grill about 3 min aside. Basted alot before and after turning. Thought they'd be salty but the sugar must cut the salt. Company loved them. This is a very easy recipe which I kept warm in my crock pot with the left-over marinating sauce in the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States