Appetizer Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Served this as the entree for dinner last night and it was so easy and so good! I used 1 lb. thin sliced chicken breasts and the cooking time was perfect. I didn't use mushrooms or green onions but did add red and green peppers. Served with rice and sauteed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
These were fantastic!! I have never made kabobs myself and they were so easy. I would rate this 4.75 stars because I did add real minced garlic (2 cloves) and marinated some red bell pepper pieces and white onions with the chicken. I also used low sodium soy sauce and next time I will add some cayenne or red pepper flakes for some extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
i loved this!!i made a few changes though.I added cornflour to it. kept it for marination . I dint have a griller so i deep fried it. fixed a toothpick to each piece, decorated with ohion, carrot and cucmber pieces and served to my husbands friends as appetizer on his b'day party. They absolutely loved it. Got a thumbs up from my husband too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
These were really good! The only minor issue was that I made them for my husband and myself the night before my party, and they were pretty salty. I think using the low sodium soy like others mentioned would be a better idea. Anyways I had already purchased enough soy sauce for the party, so I used the amount needed and added a splash of water to dilute the salt a bit. They were much better for my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vero Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Super. The chicken came out perfect. The sugar in the marinade added a great crust on it which I think locked in teh juices. We added more veggies including pineapple and used these for a main couse. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
These were pretty good. The broiling instructions were perfect. Instead of mushrooms and green onions, I used yellow onion and bell pepper. The onion and pepper cooked wonderfully- they were my favorite part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I have been using this recipe for over one year. These are the best all my friends and family loves them. Instead putting on skewers I put the meat right on the grill I cut the meat cut up two inch pieces. I don't use the vegetables at all. Besides chicken I have used duck and pheasant this works great with any meat you want to grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
These were wonderful! Made them for a party and people could not stop raving about them. The chicken turns out soooo tender. Everyone wanted the recipe! These will become :regulars" at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
The small size of the kabobs let them grill up on the crispy side. I added zuchinni slices, red bell pepper, and sliced serrano peppers for color and some heat. My guests loved them. I arranged the kabobs in a grilling basket to make them easier to flip and remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Natrona Heights, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
These were good. I wouldnt say "amazing" but a solid dish to serve. I would probably make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States