Appetizer Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Served this as the entree for dinner last night and it was so easy and so good! I used 1 lb. thin sliced chicken breasts and the cooking time was perfect. I didn't use mushrooms or green onions but did add red and green peppers. Served with rice and sauteed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
These were fantastic!! I have never made kabobs myself and they were so easy. I would rate this 4.75 stars because I did add real minced garlic (2 cloves) and marinated some red bell pepper pieces and white onions with the chicken. I also used low sodium soy sauce and next time I will add some cayenne or red pepper flakes for some extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
i loved this!!i made a few changes though.I added cornflour to it. kept it for marination . I dint have a griller so i deep fried it. fixed a toothpick to each piece, decorated with ohion, carrot and cucmber pieces and served to my husbands friends as appetizer on his b'day party. They absolutely loved it. Got a thumbs up from my husband too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
These were really good! The only minor issue was that I made them for my husband and myself the night before my party, and they were pretty salty. I think using the low sodium soy like others mentioned would be a better idea. Anyways I had already purchased enough soy sauce for the party, so I used the amount needed and added a splash of water to dilute the salt a bit. They were much better for my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vero Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Super. The chicken came out perfect. The sugar in the marinade added a great crust on it which I think locked in teh juices. We added more veggies including pineapple and used these for a main couse. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
These were pretty good. The broiling instructions were perfect. Instead of mushrooms and green onions, I used yellow onion and bell pepper. The onion and pepper cooked wonderfully- they were my favorite part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I have been using this recipe for over one year. These are the best all my friends and family loves them. Instead putting on skewers I put the meat right on the grill I cut the meat cut up two inch pieces. I don't use the vegetables at all. Besides chicken I have used duck and pheasant this works great with any meat you want to grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
These were wonderful! Made them for a party and people could not stop raving about them. The chicken turns out soooo tender. Everyone wanted the recipe! These will become :regulars" at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
The small size of the kabobs let them grill up on the crispy side. I added zuchinni slices, red bell pepper, and sliced serrano peppers for color and some heat. My guests loved them. I arranged the kabobs in a grilling basket to make them easier to flip and remove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Natrona Heights, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
These were good. I wouldnt say "amazing" but a solid dish to serve. I would probably make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States