Appetizer Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I needed something different and quick. I cheated and used my quick marinate setting on the FoodSaver since I didn't have 30 minutes, but the chicken was tender and took next to no time to cook. It was so tender we cut it with the fork. My picky husband even commented that the salty/sweet flavor was great. We used it as a main dish. Just served it off the skewers with broccoli. Total prep to cook time for me: 1 min to prepare marinate + 10 min marinate cycle + 6 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
The marinade on the chicken was fabulous and the size perfect for an app!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I did not have the mushrooms, and instead of putting them as kabobs,I made them inside. They still turned out great! Now that the weather is finally nicer,will definitely try these kabobs on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Too salty. I used green peppers and red onions instead of mushrooms and green onions. I also was out of ginger! I will try these again when I get some though. I'll try using a low sodium soy sauce (if that's available).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandakrunquist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This is the first time I have ever made my own "marinade". The marinade flavor was very delicious, but I will try to make these on a grill instead of the oven next time. I think they would have been perfect right off the grill. They became a little dry using the broiler in the oven. These were completely gone at the party I made, so everyone must have liked them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I thickened the marinade while cooking the chicken with it on the stovetop and it turned into a wonderful teryaki chicken dinner. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This was so good and so easy! Next time I'll add pineapple to the kabobs. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This marinade is delicious and I took the advice of others and doubled it and reserved about 1/4 of the marinade for basting. Definitely double. I used fresh ground ginger root (only about a teaspoon)and added 3 pressed garlic cloves. I didn't cube the chicken, but rather marinated three skinless chicken breast halves and grilled them. I only marinated them for about three hours and that wasn't enough as the marinade didn't penetrate the chicken well. Overnight would probably have been better, but this wasn't the fault of the recipe. The flavor of the marinade was bold and outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This chicken was great! I did not change a thing. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabletop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Daleville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Yum, yum! This recipe is so good! And versatile! I made a double batch and discovered I didn't have enough soy sauce, so I made up for it with worcestershire sauce and a dab of A1. YUM! Unfortunately, the gathering I made it for did NOT care for the onions, so I had leftovers, which I stir-fried with veggies- my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States