Appetizer Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Awesome recipe! Very, very tasty. I usually pay big bucks for this flavor in a restaurant. I'm very happy to know how to make it at home. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I've made this recipe so many times and its always a hit! I use peppers and zucchini with it most of the time and it always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was excellent and easy. I also used brown sugar instead of white because I believe it gives a more complex taste. I let it marinate for a few hours before grilling. Terrific. Next time I'll make some to use as a dipping sauce or to put on rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was great bang for the time spent. I used thighs because that's all I had on hand. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
These were a delicious summer dinner. We followed the recipe, but also added bell pepper, zucchini, onion cubes, cherry tomatoes, and mushrooms to make for a heavier meal. For the sugar we used brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flour Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calistoga, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
A friend made these and they were the hit of the party. Everyone went home with the recipe. I adapted the recipe to make dinner size portions and they were a hit even with the little guy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was a really nice marinade. We used mushrooms, zucchini and red bell peppeer on the skewers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
My husband and I liked it but the kids didn't. It was a little too salty. My husband doesn't eat chicken but he did eat this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Tally Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Great recipe. I left out the mushrooms and used pineapple and red pepper instead for some color. I highly recommend the pineapple, it really made a big difference. I let them marinade overnight. Also, the smaller pieces of chicken tasted better than the ones that I cut a little larger. Don't forget to soak the skewers in water. One of mine caught on fire because I forgot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I loved it, Kids loved it, Dear Hubby loved it! Very easy to prep. Be careful if you heat and use the marinade to baste, it could get salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States