Appetizer Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Great as a meal as well!! Just serve with rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Soo Good! You wont be disappointed. Used only 1/4 cup soy sauce per batch. Used zucchini. Doubled the marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
A great recipe. I recommend doubling up on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
totally tasty! Picky eaters to seasoned snackers all agreed that they were yummy! Good flavor and pretty healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Loved this recipe! I marinated the chicken, green onions, mushrooms, &red peppers overnight. Added zuchinni & pineapple as well and it was wonderful. Next time I would add the green onions to the mariade but wouldn't put them on the skewers next time as they were limp and a bit slimey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Excellent! Great for parties & gatherings - esp with lots of males that want meat appetizers, not just veggies & dip. These made a huge hit & went first. I also doubled the marinate, marinated for a few hours, and used yellow onion instead of green. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is a great recipe. A little bit of sweet with a kick. Tastes great when prepared on charcoal grill. I let the meat marinade for a day or 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
The only change that I made was I only used 1/2 cup soy sauce and I used 1/2 cup sugar. I also added 1/4 cup teryaki sauce. Marinaded chicken overnight and veggies two hours prior to cooking and it was great! I used zucchini slices and pearl onions for the viggies. Got a ton of compliments on this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricarlie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
These were relly good. My husband was dreading another chicken night and when I served these, he loved them! I also put red onion on the skewers and then grilled them. I think I might use low sodium soy sauce although my husband said they were perfect just they way they were... Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
used low sodium soy sauce and this was great! The onions tasted like the kind in stir fry dishes at Chinese places. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States