Appetizer Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I've actually never made this as a kabob, instead I took another reviewer's advice and boiled chicken in the sauce amongst slices of mushrooms. It's DELICIOUS. I also added a dash of brown sugar. A nice quick recipe that's a real pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Somerset, Sandys, Bermuda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is a fun meal to make for guests. Everyone raved about it and my bf's father ate about 4-5 skewers!! I was amazed! haha Will make this many times this summer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
We really liked this-including all of the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Good easy recipe for a smaller group of people. I used low-sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This is a great recipe. I didn't have mushrooms nor do my children enjoy eating them, so their kabobs were chicken only. I added sauteed green pepper and onions to the adults kabob. The kids enjoy using kabob sticks, to change things up a bit. Great Idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Attica, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mount Blanchard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Excellent and EASY. I used 5 chicken breast halves and didn't have to increase the marinade ingredients. I did marinate for about 2 hours, prepped skewers, and cooked a few hours later at a dinner party. Moist and tasty! I served with a peanut sauce which guests loved. Didn't include mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Nice idea for a healthier tailgate snack! I used fresh ginger and garlic in the marinade, just because I had them. Didn't have any mushrooms but had yellow & green peppers so strung those on there. I also put canned pineapple chunks on some of them. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Very good, but take a while to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
My husband said these tasted like we were at a restaurant! I left out the mushrooms and just did the onions and meat because aforementioned picky husband doesn't like them. We had them as a meal with couscous and brocolli. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
So good !! melt in your mouth goodness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Ford

Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States