Appetizer Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I added orange bell peppers to the skewers and threw in some sesame seeds with the chicken. I served it with rice as an asian dinner instead of appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
They are so yummy!! I make rice with veggies and topped with this yummies kabobs. An excellent lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
These were wonderful. I might try using boneless/skinless chicken thighs next time to give them a less dry piece of chicken meat. They were easy to prepare in shifts for appetizer serving....easy to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Horn Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Powdersville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made these for Christmas Eve but not as a kabob, just the chicken bites with toothpicks and they were wonderful!!! I will use this marinade for whole chicken breasts for a dinner sometime. NUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Delicious and easy! I marinated for about 2 hours and they were great! Lots of compliments on these, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Made this for a party yesterday. They were very well liked. Added Red Pepper for Christmas color. Made over 50 kabobs & marinated in Ziplocs before broiling. Will make again & again. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These are REALLY good. I made a ton of them for only a few people and they were gone right away. A lot of other reviews said they added other vegetables, but I think they are perfect the way they are. The green onion comliments the chicken and marinated flavor superbly. I was a little leary about a piece of green onion on a kabob but it was perfect. I marinated the chicken for way longer than suggested..as in overnight. I also doubled the marinade as suggested, and added some fresh garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Grrreat quick recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
guests did not care for these... everything went but the kabobs. I think they needed longer in the oven too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States