Appetizer Chicken Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Chicken is tender for sure - make sure you don't thread ingredients tight otherwise they will not cook through. I have made this twice and both times it was excellent. Definately marinate the chicken longer for good flavor. I substituted oil for sesame oil for added kick and bumped up the crushed red pepper. It's a favorite and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I made these for my birthday, we had all appetizers. They were Delicious. I followed the recipe in ingredients, but marinated the day before, then broiled these in the oven. My husband Suggests adding a cube of Jicama (Which is what we use here I mexico when we cannot find Water chesnuts, texture is the same). Si I will try that next time, just to add some crunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oscoda, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Good, easy. I didn't do the kebobs, just made it for us but I can see where it would look great as an appetizer and also taste even better because of the cool factor =P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthy4my4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
After I finished customizing this recipe, it was hardly recognizable... this is what I did: I soaked the cubed chicken, for 30 minutes, in balsamic vinegar rather than soy sauce, sugar, grapeseed oil, fresh minced garlic AND garlic powder, ground ginger, sweet onions rather than green onions and I added cayenne pepper, crushed red peppers, a generous amount of garam masala, all together in a bowl. I gently cooked it all together in a pan over medium heat, marinade and all. This way, it came out VERY tender and packed with flavor! Needless to say, I just "cleaned my plate". :D It was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissRobotanist

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
So this was actually really good! I was a little skeptical at first but thought I would give it a try out of a slight desperation for a new way to season/marinate chicken. I used boneless skinless breast and kept them whole. I made the recipe for the marinade as directed, punctured holes in the chicken with a fork and let them marinate for three hours. I also made another half batch of the marinade for basting. I ended up grilling the chicken, basting the chicken every five minutes. The ONLY thing I changed about this recipe (besides the way I cooked it) was that I put some Montreal chicken seasoning on the chicken right before popping them on the grill. I just like that crispy, salty flavoring. Right before taking the chicken off the grill I turned up the flames to high to give a crispy, blackened touch. I would definitely recommend this recipe and will most likely try this in "kabob" form too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kateclody
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
These were really good. My family really liked them. I cooked my in the oven and used it as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shani
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I let the chicken marinate for 8 hours, and the flavor was awesome! I also added 1 Tbsp of honey to the marinade as I thought it needed a little more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Delicious and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
So good and easy! Might want to double the recipe. I cut the chicken as the recipe stated but just broiled the pieces in the oven, without the mushrooms and oven ... so they were really like chicken nuggets. My boyfriend couldn't stop eating them. You really might want to double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Perfect just the way the recipe is. I wouldn't make any changes. Turned out great. We make them for dinner and put them over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States