Appetizer Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
The onion is too sharp for my taste. Maybe if it was sauteed before adding to the dish. The cheese & mayonnaise makes it very greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
It was a hit! Greasy yes, but I think that comes from the cheese and the butter you grease the dish with. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIDSINTHE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
I added a small can of Hormel Chili with no Beans and served with corn chips! It was a big hit! Very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I made this for a party, and I served it with bagel and corn chips. It was quite a hit! I added 1/2 a jalapeno pepper to the recipe to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Good flavor, but my husband complained that it was not creamy enough...he thought it resembled quiche more than a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
WOW now this is just great. my dish turned out soooo good and not greesy at all so i'm not sure what some ppl are talking about. I sprayed the dish with pam and used low fat mayo and i added a few slices of swiss cheese on top only because i had some. i also used only half an onion. We r so exited to have this recipe. thank u so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Oh my gosh, is this yummy! I doubled the recipe for a potluck for a women's bowling league that I belong to. Women all night long were asking me to write down the recipe, which is so easy, that I did. Pretty much the dish was licked clean. I didn't even have a spoon-ful to share with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
so easy, a great winter dip. I served it with pesto pitta bread, a nice combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
When I made this i thought the onion would be to much and to strong so instead I used one shallot. I also used one quarter cup cream cheese and three quarters of a cup of mayonnaise instead of just one full cup of mayonnaise to make it creamier and cheesier. I also added paprika and some dried herbs such as oregano, basil and onion powder. I found it to be creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States