Appetizer Cheese Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
The onion is too sharp for my taste. Maybe if it was sauteed before adding to the dish. The cheese & mayonnaise makes it very greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
WOW now this is just great. my dish turned out soooo good and not greesy at all so i'm not sure what some ppl are talking about. I sprayed the dish with pam and used low fat mayo and i added a few slices of swiss cheese on top only because i had some. i also used only half an onion. We r so exited to have this recipe. thank u so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
I added a small can of Hormel Chili with no Beans and served with corn chips! It was a big hit! Very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Good flavor, but my husband complained that it was not creamy enough...he thought it resembled quiche more than a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I made this for a party, and I served it with bagel and corn chips. It was quite a hit! I added 1/2 a jalapeno pepper to the recipe to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
It was a hit! Greasy yes, but I think that comes from the cheese and the butter you grease the dish with. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIDSINTHE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Oh my gosh, is this yummy! I doubled the recipe for a potluck for a women's bowling league that I belong to. Women all night long were asking me to write down the recipe, which is so easy, that I did. Pretty much the dish was licked clean. I didn't even have a spoon-ful to share with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
When I made this i thought the onion would be to much and to strong so instead I used one shallot. I also used one quarter cup cream cheese and three quarters of a cup of mayonnaise instead of just one full cup of mayonnaise to make it creamier and cheesier. I also added paprika and some dried herbs such as oregano, basil and onion powder. I found it to be creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
so easy, a great winter dip. I served it with pesto pitta bread, a nice combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Greasy and raw tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States