Anzac Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
Very quick and YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
I sacaled this recipe to 200 biscuits for a Christian experience in our local gaol. It not only worked perfectly, but the biscuits were fantastic to sample and none were returned either. Well done to the US expat who took this Aussie recipee home, only to have it return to Australia via the net. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I used maple syrup instead of golden syrup and this recipe became an instant hit with my extended family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
this were really good! i will totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Some pros and cons: Many Pros: 1. Is indeed "very quick and yummy" (per reefdiver1971); 2. A lighter, delightfully-flavored version of heavier and more time-consuming oatmeal cookie recipes--and not as flat; 3. Good and satisfying cookie for people avoiding eggs. 4. A nice combo of chewy and cruchy if not over-baked. 5. At last! A cookie incorporating Lyle's Golden Syrup! 6. I got 42 cookies out of this recipe. Not bad. One Con: THIS RECIPE NEEDS WATER! Maybe it's because I live at altitude (5,280 ft.), but my dough was much too crumbly to manipulate into anything. So I checked another recipe (Vanessa's), saw that she had used 2T water. I gradually added, a tablespoon at a time, 4T water (boiling). Then I squished and rolled dough into balls--easy and quick because: (a) dough is not sticky and (b) you can roll practically all of them while first batch bakes (mine, 14 min.). One Sort-of Con: Must be carefully but firmly flattened with your hand, on the cookie sheet, before baking, as cookie does not spread from ball shape on its own. Cookie stays in this flatter shape--rather hocky-puckish--not very glamorous, but who cares, its GOOD. Would look cute half-dipped in melted semi-sweet chocolate. Conclusion: Will bake these again, play around with recipe, probably slowly add more water(more than the 4T) next time, but I don't really have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
A nice, quick recipie. I found the cookies were a little dry, though. Will probably make this again. Thanks Kelly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
The Anzac biscuits I have had in the past have all had coconut in them too. I added some coconut, but there was not enough liquid in the recipe to hold the batter together. I added more, but added too much. These were only OK; maybe I'll do better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Not enough liquid, a crumbly mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States