Anzac Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I had store made ones when i was in new zealand and i loved them, they were quite popular there and i found this recipe and just made them and they are great, its a taste of nz to hold me through till i get back! this is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Delicious! Quick and very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yeppoon, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Moura, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Really nice. I used shreaded cocconut in mine, instead of flaked, and they turned out really well. Reminds me of the ones my mother used to make as a child... Dead simple as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Ahh, a taste of home on a cold northeastern American winters day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
These cookies are great! They have a great crispy texture and taste awesome. The only thing I did different was toast the coconut and use Karo light corn syrup. I entered them in open competition at the Iowa State Fair for Ethnic Cookies and they placed second! The judge just loved their crispiness. I highly recommend these cookies, especially for those who love a good crunchy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Wonderful good "cripsy" cookies! They stay crisp, even after you dunk them in cold milk. Found "golden syrup" at a store carrying British items, the taste is well worth it to find that item. Cookies were a bit hard to remove from greased cookie sheets; switched to parchment paper and it was much easier. You can use the parchment paper over and over to cook the entire batch. The recipe made 4 dozen, but I ate over a dozen while baking them last night. Another favorite of the Key West Dessert Lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I found these to be the best anzac bixcuits I have tasted,and I am an Australian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverton, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Yum! Though mine only took about 12 minutes to bake. But thanks, excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
These are a yummy change of pace! They have a great texture and are very very sweet. I did toast the coconut first (just a couple minutes in the microwave, stirring every 30 secs). I took mine out of the oven after 12 minutes, and they were chewy and a little underdone in the middle. The next batch I will bake longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
super, ultra easy... really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States