Anytime Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
A few years ago I posted this recipe because it was just this great dish that my whole family loved and we all liked to add a lil extra of this or that... I was fond of adding more oranges and my dad liked more pineapple. I read the post where the woman had made hers a lil too runny... DO NOT make the jello... you are only using the powder packet in this recipe. For anyone who is fond of nuts pecans or walnuts chopped coarsly is very good. Hope everyones family enjoys this as much as mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
This makes more than six servings. It is very good. I used one reg. pkg. jello and one sugar free pkg. Light cool whip. I used crushed pineapple because two year olds were eating with us. I drained it for an hour or so and also used the back of a spoon to press out extra liquid. I made the day before and it wasn't a bit runny the next day nor the day after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Coming from Utah, the Jell-O capital of the world, I love this. I am famous for this recipe in my family. Any eating, they always request me to make my Jell-O stuff. It's great. I have used mixed berries from the freezer and strawberry Jell-O (my favorite) or just mandarin oranges in orange Jell-O. This recipe is forgiving and great. I have even quadrupled it for some functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This is good! I subbed peaches for the oranges, because it's all I had. I'm surprised that I liked it so much. Just a little note, if you taste it right after it's prepared, it is gritty from the jello, so it's not a good idea, it's better after it has had time to meld. Thanks Tiffany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
This had a really great flavor to it. Just a personal preference of mine would be to whip the cottage cheese in a blender first, just because I find the large curds a little disconcerting in a fruit salad. Also, try not to make more than you can eat in a day or two, because the juice from the fruits will make this fruit salad a runny mess by the end of day two. Went over very well with my guests when first served though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Yummy. I used fat free cottage cheese, light whipped topping, and sugar free jello with the mandarin oranges and crushed pineapple. It was very delicious and quick! A little "soupy" but probably because I should have done a better job draining the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Our family loves this salad....I always add miniture marshmallows to mine! Thanks for sharing your version! Helena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
We tried your recipe Tiffany, it was just delicious and so easy to make. Our family has tried different combinations for holidays, using various fruits and nuts depending on the celebration. Your recipe is very simple and it allows for children to help in the cooking. Gracias Tiffany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
everybody raved at my party and wanted the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Simone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
Used reduced fat whipped topping and Light and Lively cottage cheese. Turned out great, with less fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States