Anytime Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Tried this recipe and I gotta tell ya, it's great! Used a little less cottage cheese though. I also added some Nilla Wafers on the bottom of the dish before adding the fruit salad. I don't ever have to worry about leftovers either. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
It was okay: we blended the jello and cottage cheese in a blender so it was very smooth. Added many, many more fruits to it, cutting with more Cool Whip so that it was liquid enough; overall not a bad recipe but not on my list of favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I love this salad! I make it for every holiday, the kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Greatly enjoyed by three boys 9yr, 8yr and 4yr old and their grandmother. By itself works as a dessert or with your choice of greens, a salad. Certainly more than six servings though and we're glad of that! A very nice taste contrast when paired with a pulled pork sandwich by KMB233
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abuelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Being a diabetic, I use fat free cottage cheese, sugar free whipped topping, sugar free jello, and no sugar add fruit.I like to match up different flavored jello with different fruit. Just be sure to drain the fruit very well or you will have a soupy mess! This is a great treat for someone who has to watch their sugar intake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I ate the whole thing by myself! Of course it helps that I'm pregnant and crave cottage cheese, but it really is delicoious. Added mini marshmellows to it which made it even yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I thought this was really good. About the only thing that I changed was that I used a 28oz can of mandarin oranges and just ate a few out of the can! I think you could almost get by with 8-10oz of the whipcream. In addition, I think chopped nuts would be good in this also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
We make this for every family gathering. Sometimes we change the flavor of jello and fruit. It's Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chittenango, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
this is delicious!!! you can substitute any fruit/gelatine combination for the oranges and orange jello...strawberry jello with sliced strawberries is awesome!!! i prefer crushed pineapple though. if you don't like the chunky texture of the cottage cheese buy small curd and buzz it in a blender for a few seconds before adding to the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This recipe is fabulous. I have been looking for this recipe for years thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States