Anytime Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Very light and not too sweet. I used lite coolwhip and fat-free cottage cheese. The only differencewas that I had no pineapple so I used more mandarin oranges. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was fantastic. Easy to make, and delicious!!! I couldn't stop eating it! I took it to a family potluck, and everyone agreed that it was delicious. Definitely a keeper. I followed the recipe exactly as posted. Thanks so much for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Tried this recipe and I gotta tell ya, it's great! Used a little less cottage cheese though. I also added some Nilla Wafers on the bottom of the dish before adding the fruit salad. I don't ever have to worry about leftovers either. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
It was okay: we blended the jello and cottage cheese in a blender so it was very smooth. Added many, many more fruits to it, cutting with more Cool Whip so that it was liquid enough; overall not a bad recipe but not on my list of favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I love this salad! I make it for every holiday, the kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Greatly enjoyed by three boys 9yr, 8yr and 4yr old and their grandmother. By itself works as a dessert or with your choice of greens, a salad. Certainly more than six servings though and we're glad of that! A very nice taste contrast when paired with a pulled pork sandwich by KMB233
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abuelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Being a diabetic, I use fat free cottage cheese, sugar free whipped topping, sugar free jello, and no sugar add fruit.I like to match up different flavored jello with different fruit. Just be sure to drain the fruit very well or you will have a soupy mess! This is a great treat for someone who has to watch their sugar intake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I ate the whole thing by myself! Of course it helps that I'm pregnant and crave cottage cheese, but it really is delicoious. Added mini marshmellows to it which made it even yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I thought this was really good. About the only thing that I changed was that I used a 28oz can of mandarin oranges and just ate a few out of the can! I think you could almost get by with 8-10oz of the whipcream. In addition, I think chopped nuts would be good in this also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
We make this for every family gathering. Sometimes we change the flavor of jello and fruit. It's Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah K Campbell Youmans
Home Town: Chittenango, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States