Anytime Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
I love it! Cool, refreshing, & EASY, and there's nothing better than that! Have fun trying new flavors. I have used orange/pineapple jello with the mandarins and pineapple and red raspberry jello with pineapple tidbits and maraschino cherries. Use light cool whip and lowfat cottage cheese for a just-as-good, yet lower fat treat. Will make again and again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
everybody raved at my party and wanted the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Simone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Love this! Serve as a side salad or as dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This is some seriously yummy stuff. I tripled the recipe for a pool party I threw over the weekend and everyone just LOVED it. I had to give it a low Kid Friendly Rating though because not even one of the 30 kids at the party would try it (though their parents were gobbling it up!) Next time I'm adding marshmallows and topping w/ toasted coconut. YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
EXCELLENT AS SALAD OR DESSERT. I ALWAYS DRAIN, (PRESSING THE PINEAPPLE TO GET RID OF JUICE). I'VE USED THIS RECIPE MANY TIMES UNDER THE NAME "ORANGE FLUFF". I DECORATE WITH ROUND PINEAPPLE SLICES AND CHERRIES ON TOP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
Yummy!! I have been looking for this recipe ever since I first tried it about a year ago. I tired it with dream whip and it was soupy and I also tried it with lite-cool whip, not a good idea either. It gave it a funny taste. Stick with regular cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
This is just like a salad I buy from a local groecery store deli. It is delicious. I have made it twice. The second time I used strawberry banana jello, added pineapple banana and peaches. It was great. I put a helping into a blender and added milk and it made a great smoothie. Since I had to give a kid friendly rating, I gave it a three. My kids didn't like it but they don't like anything. Will definitely keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This is a nice refreshing summertime fruit salad.My entire family loved it even after they found out it had cottage cheese in it.I can't wait to experiment with different flavors. Be sure to scale the recipe to your desired amount, it makes alot.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
I love this stuff!!! I had been looking for a recipe so as to know how much of what to put in...I made it for Thanksgiving this year, and everyone LOVED it!! I did leave the pineapple out just because I love the oranges so much I didn't think it needed anything else. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This is a super easy, super tasty dish. Great-- fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States