Anytime Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I made this a little differently than the recipe and it reminded me of my childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This was really good. My 4-year-old really liked it as did the rest of my family. Very tasty and very easy to make. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Coming from Utah, the Jell-O capital of the world, I love this. I am famous for this recipe in my family. Any eating, they always request me to make my Jell-O stuff. It's great. I have used mixed berries from the freezer and strawberry Jell-O (my favorite) or just mandarin oranges in orange Jell-O. This recipe is forgiving and great. I have even quadrupled it for some functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
For an easy to prepare recipe that is quick to "whip up", this is one of the best! Not only did EVERYONE at our Thanksgiving dinner have seconds, my son, who will NOT eat cottage cheese finished off 2 helpings, even after he was informed of the "secret ingredient".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM7896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
Very easy and fast. This I can have around all the time and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Was alright. A bit overly sweet, and strange texture. Wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
We found this yummy! Even our residential "picky" eater had 2nds. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
We tried your recipe Tiffany, it was just delicious and so easy to make. Our family has tried different combinations for holidays, using various fruits and nuts depending on the celebration. Your recipe is very simple and it allows for children to help in the cooking. Gracias Tiffany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This is good! I subbed peaches for the oranges, because it's all I had. I'm surprised that I liked it so much. Just a little note, if you taste it right after it's prepared, it is gritty from the jello, so it's not a good idea, it's better after it has had time to meld. Thanks Tiffany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
Nice and easy, and not too sweet. I think next time I will add more fruit, probably something fresh instead of canned, and maybe some chopped walnuts or pecans. We liked this recipe. The kids hate cottage cheese but they ate this not knowing that it's in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon Riding Fences

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States