Anytime Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I made this for a healthier dessert after dinner. It looked pretty gross, not a lot of people ate it. I had it and didn't think it was BAD but I won't be making it again. I'd rather make a fruit-jello mold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Thank you SO much for this recipe! I was just browsing when I stumbled upon this and knew I had to make it right away... as soon as I took the first bite I almost cried because it is the exact fruit salad my grandma always made me when I came to visit as a little girl! I'm so glad that I can pass it along now. Thank you!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Made this recipe over the weekend to share with friends. It was cool and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This did not go over well at a picnic that I went to but I thought it was yummy and so did my mother-in-law. I did add colored mini marshmellows and lime zest. It was quick and easy and I will love eating the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
My kids love this with or without the jello, both ways are good. Thanks for the recipe my kids eat this at least once a week with lunch. you can also subsitute low fat cottage cheese and lite cool whip to make it even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This is good any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This was really good! I added a few things extra I had on hand like mini marshmallows and an extra can of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Great recipe! Yields much more than 6 servings! I used crushed pineapple for a more subtle texture. The chunks are almost too big for my liking. A hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Very easy and quick to make this...some ate it as a side dish, some as dessert! Makes a huge amount...next time I'll cut recipe in half for the crew I entertain (13). Also, this gets very soupy by the next day. Next time I'll add in other fruits as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Definately wonderful! I added a tsp of coconut extract :) Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States