Anytime Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I make another version of this recipe using lime jello. Very good as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I love this salad. Its so easy and so yummy! I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Delicious, sweet creamy and refreshing. I used lowfat cottage cheese, sugarfree jello and sugarfree cool whip, and even the sugar junkies enjoyed the salad. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I make this recipe all the time. I use the small curd cottage cheese, sugar free jello, and light whipped topping. I also drain the cottage cheese because the first time I made this it did come out a little runny. I just put the cottage cheese in the strainer and let it sit there for a bit. Anyway, I love this recipe and would strongly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
very tasty quick and easy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I always tried to like cottage cheese but it always made me gag. One of the girls I work with brought this in and I forced myself to try it and it's not bad at all. I've made it twice now. I think the fruit gives it nice texture and flavor. I have always only used one box of jello. I think it's enough. Two boxes is way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I enjoyed this fruit salad. I was confused on the amount of Gelatin to add. It calls for 6 oz and I bought the .3oz boxes and added too. The orange flavor was a bit too strong. Will only use one box next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie A.
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I was a little skeptical because of the cottage cheese, but this is really yummy! Even my daughter who dislikes cottage cheese says it's good. This is super easy, too! We will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
It's too sweet and I have a major sweet tooth. I think I would only put in 3 oz of gelatin instead of 6 oz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Reading other comments I was worried it would taste gritty but that was not the case. I used extra oranges and pineapple and also added 2 cut up firm bananas, 1/2 cup copped pecans and about 1 cup shredded coconut. It still seemed a little wet but after it sat in the fridge about an hour or two it was perfect. It does make a huge amount. And I used 3/4 of the tub of cottage cheese (lowfat) and only 8 oz of whipped cream (lite). Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States