Anytime Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
this is delicious!!! you can substitute any fruit/gelatine combination for the oranges and orange jello...strawberry jello with sliced strawberries is awesome!!! i prefer crushed pineapple though. if you don't like the chunky texture of the cottage cheese buy small curd and buzz it in a blender for a few seconds before adding to the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This recipe is fabulous. I have been looking for this recipe for years thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I wasn't sure how this would turn out using cottage cheese, but what a surprise! Simple and quick with a nice flavor. I only used one box of the orange jello. Make sure to drain the fruit well before adding. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hickory Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This has become a favorite recipe of mine! It's delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I love it. It was gone in no time. So easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was easy and a really good...I used strawberry jello and a bit less cottage cheese. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
My husband was looking to relive a childhood memory of a salad with cottage cheese and orange jello, which led me to this recipe. Maybe I was a little heavy handed with the Cool Whip. There wasn't enough fruit in this for my liking. I ended up adding another pack of Jello, a large can of oranges and a 20 oz. can of crushed pineapple. The end product still wasn't as thick as I would have liked it to be, but the family seemed to enjoy the flavor and though it made a huge bowl of salad, it was all gone by the end of Thanksgiving dinner. Maybe next time I'll cut way back on the Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I have made this recipe before and its very good. I also like to use strawberry geletin and add strawberries to it, along with the pinapple and mandrin oranges.Its Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Awesome! I love this recipe....the only thing I change, is keep out a few slices of orange to decorate the top with and slice a few marichino cherries in half to add to the top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I could eat the whole thing in one sitting!!!!!I only changed one thing. I used crushed pineapple instead of chunks. Gave it a better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States