Anytime Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I wasn't sure how this would turn out using cottage cheese, but what a surprise! Simple and quick with a nice flavor. I only used one box of the orange jello. Make sure to drain the fruit well before adding. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hickory Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This has become a favorite recipe of mine! It's delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I love it. It was gone in no time. So easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was easy and a really good...I used strawberry jello and a bit less cottage cheese. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
My husband was looking to relive a childhood memory of a salad with cottage cheese and orange jello, which led me to this recipe. Maybe I was a little heavy handed with the Cool Whip. There wasn't enough fruit in this for my liking. I ended up adding another pack of Jello, a large can of oranges and a 20 oz. can of crushed pineapple. The end product still wasn't as thick as I would have liked it to be, but the family seemed to enjoy the flavor and though it made a huge bowl of salad, it was all gone by the end of Thanksgiving dinner. Maybe next time I'll cut way back on the Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I have made this recipe before and its very good. I also like to use strawberry geletin and add strawberries to it, along with the pinapple and mandrin oranges.Its Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Awesome! I love this recipe....the only thing I change, is keep out a few slices of orange to decorate the top with and slice a few marichino cherries in half to add to the top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I could eat the whole thing in one sitting!!!!!I only changed one thing. I used crushed pineapple instead of chunks. Gave it a better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was easy and fast to put together. It is great for a pot luck when you don't have much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
The flavor is great (only 1 pack of jello) but I can't get over the cottage cheese texture. I love cottage cheese I just don't know that it has a place in fruit salad. I am reluctant to serve this to our guests but since it made so much I will. I think if the cottage cheese was replaced with a whipped cream cheese it may taste amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States