Anytime Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I didn't change a thing and this fruit salad was the best dish at my company pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
It was a hit at the neighborhood BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My mom has made this for me and my brother our whole lives...it is required fare for our birthdays, Easter, Thanksgiving and Christmas...we eat it politely at the table and then fight like only a brother and sister can over the leftovers! Over the years we have tried to find ways to make this healthier, and have decided that no-fat cottage cheese is not a good idea, but 2% cottage cheese, low cal whipped topping and diet jello are indeed okay! Around our house, we just call it "Orange Stuff" and/or "Orange Fluff". It is amazingly delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberley Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I MAKE A VERSION OF THIS FRUIT SALAD EVERY HOLIDAY. WE CALL IT "DUMP SALAD." THE ONLY DIFFERENCE IS I ADD MINIATURE MARSHMALLOWS. I'VE ALSO REPLACED THE ORANGE JELLO WITH CHERRY AND ADDED CHERRIES OR STRAWBERRY JELLO AND ADDED FROZEN STRAWBERRIES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Easy Peasy, and so yummy! Pretty enough for company, yet easy enough for every day. Can't make this salad enough at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This fruit salad was very good. I added mini marshmellows and chopped walnuts, and it turned out great! I will definately make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I make this all the time, especially during the summer months to bring to parties and potlucks. The only thing I do differently is to use crushed pineapple instead of the chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
One of my most memorable "church" salads, by which I mean that you can find this either on any church potluck table or church cookbook. This is also good with mini-marshmallows and sliced bananas. NOTE: If you don't like chunks of cottage cheese, you can run the cottage cheese through the blender/food processor to make it smooth. Or use sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Very light and not too sweet. I used lite coolwhip and fat-free cottage cheese. The only differencewas that I had no pineapple so I used more mandarin oranges. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was fantastic. Easy to make, and delicious!!! I couldn't stop eating it! I took it to a family potluck, and everyone agreed that it was delicious. Definitely a keeper. I followed the recipe exactly as posted. Thanks so much for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States