Anytime Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I did not have orange gelatin so I made it with lime. Brought back fond memories of years ago. VERY easy, quick, and pretty comfort food. Can be dished up ahead of time and kept refrigerated to pull out at meal time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
this is great with graham crackers crumbs on top, makes you think you're having cheesecake. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This is one of those can't live without recipes. My mom called it "Panic Salad" because the ingredients are usually on hand and it's a snap to throw together. It works great with substitutions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I followed the recipe (almost) exactly. I accidentally got 8 oz container of whipped topping instead of 12. But it was great and I will be making it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This salad is so simple and makes enough for a group. I used crushed pineapple instead of pineapple chunks. So many variations in flavor, looking forward to the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe pretty closely except I used low fat versions and sugar free orange gelatin mix. Make sure to drain the canned fruit thoroughly so your fruit salad has a good consistency. Addictive treat and got lots of compliments when I hosted a group lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I personally loved this fruit salad. It definitely does not keep for more than two days, so scale back if you are making this for a small crowd. If you use low fat cottage cheese and cool whip it brings down the fat content, making it a lighter snack to enjoy. A unique dessert that I really am a fan of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackiebring

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jackson Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
although this is an awesome recipe, i found that the cottage cheese, whipped topping and gelatin to be used should be only 1/3 of what is being mentioned here. I was left with so much of it that I had to go out and triple the fruit to make it a fruit salad... :( this is the first time it has happened to me that i did not see this suggestion in any of the reviews.. left with a lot of it today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Super easy and all the family really enjoyed eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I liked this salad. Unfortunately, no one else did! So, I was left with two big bowls of it! I would suggest to cut the pineapple chunks and the mandarin oranges in half to help make it more edible. Also, it was too tart. Not sure what to do about that, maybe less orange gelatin mix? I always make fruit salad and always get rave reviews but not this time. The ingredients just don't mix as well as other fruit salad ingredients. Too many different textures, flavors and shapes. I would definitely suggest that you try this one out for yourself before making it for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States