Ants on a Log Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Replace raisins with chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Good way to get kids to eat celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I have made this recipe for years. It is SO delicious, and SO good for you! I eat a log almost every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I really like this recipe but I substituted jelly for the raisins and bread for the celery!! My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Fun, a great snack for grandchildren or for anyone wanting a sweet snack with a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
One of my favorite snacks when I was a kid! I sometimes use chocolate covered raisins when I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
i love this! i make it all the time. I find that for smaller children though it is hard to bite through so i take and cut the celery into then strips, melt the pb in the mic. till it is pourable and then drizzle it over top the celery pieces and the cellery sticks. Stick it back in the fridge until the pb hardens again and poof aints in the grass :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
What a classic and delicious recipe! I modified it a bit to my taste, and in my opinion it tastes even better this way: I didn't have any celery, so I substituted white bread (personally, celery tastes like grass to me anyway). I spread the peanut butter on both slices, but omitted the raisins and used jelly instead. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Wow does this ever bring back memories! Sometimes the simplest things are the best. This is a great snack and it's something that's not bad for ya either. I LOVE peanut butter and would eat it on just about anything. If they would only come up with a fat-free version.....(one can only hope).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
wow... this was my favorite snack as a kid!!! Thanks for posting!!! SUch a kick back to my childhood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle C :)

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States