Ants on a Log Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I did this all the time when I was a kid!!! We used to put sap (aka honey) on our logs when we had it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocaire

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is always a winner. This time I used cinnamon-raisin flavored fancy peanut butter and craisins. Works with any sort of dried fruit and a variety of peanut butters. I also like the variation with cream cheese and raisins--I think that might be my favorite. Thanks for the recipe :=) (Tip: If your celery is wilting, trim the parts you aren't going to eat anyway off, and stick it in a vase of water. It'll absorb the water and plump back up. If it's beyond that point & you have kids--stick it in a vase of colored water, & the celery will absorb the colors!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These are really cute, easy, and tasty snacks! Some of my siblings don't like raisins, so they use dried cranberries instead and have red ants on a log! This is such a cute idea; thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I was looking for ideas for a bug birthday party and came accross these...we all remember these from grade school, well they were a huge success! I used reduced fat peanut butter and the raisins gave it the extra little sweetness needed! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I have always loved this crunchy snack, and so have my kids. I also use cream cheese instead of PB, and different kinds of cubed fruit is a nice change, even cubed fresh strawberries with the cream cheese is nice, but PB is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
So cute that the kids forgot it was healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I used to make this all the time and i still do. Its a great snack. Its a mix of crunchy, salty and sweet. Everyone i know loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
My 2-year-old daughter absolutely LOVED this snack, and she's not even a real fan of peanut butter! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
i made this with my friends for my little brother's brithday it was so much fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dandanoodles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States