Antojitos Minis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
These were great. Followed the tip about mixing everything together and then spooning into the cups. It was a snap. Also added some fresh sliced jalapeno to the tops for the adults
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
These were delicious. It is nice because you can be creative with the toppings to suit all of your guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is not only easy to make, but delicious and a beautiful tray of appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
OMG- found this recipe yesterday and made it last night for a party today. thanks to everyone for all the tips! Combined tips that helped: use a cup or cookie cutter to cut out mini muffin size circles, warm circles in microwave to make them more pliable, mix all ingrediants into a bowl and spoon into cups. I did find that I only had to spray the tin once and they fell out fine from then on. Also, they reheated fine in the oven this morning. I put these out at 8am, it is now 9am and there are 3 left! Not one person has said they don't like them! They are ridiculously good and oh-so-easy to make. Kudos to they're creator! Any weightwatchers members out there- the ingrediants that I used were 2 for 1pt, 4 for 2pts, and 6 for 3pts. And they are SO worth the 3 points! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
These were great. A little messy to make but use the beans to weight down the tortillas! With a side of sour cream these were a huge hit as an addition to taco night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made this once for a party, and my friends ask me to bring it every single time we have a get together now! I added taco seasoned beef to half, and chicken to the rest. I put out containers of salsa, guacamole, and sour cream to top. It's to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
These are AWESOME and extraordinarily versatile. Here's and assortment of tips. TORTILLAS: Sprayed muffin tins with pam. Like another reviewer, I didn't bother taking the time to cut out circles and instead cut the tortillas into 4 triangles to avoid having scrap leftovers. This works perfectly because you can pull them out easily by the hangover corners when they're done, which are left golden and crispy, and it adds texture. If you have trouble getting them to sit right in the tin without popping out, hold them over steaming water for a minute or two allows them to get stretchy and they'll sit fine. (They dry back out in the oven anyway). With one of the batches, I baked the tortillas for 5 minutes, added filling, and then baked again, but I only it found it wasted more time to bake-fill-bake rather than fill-and-bake. There wasn't much difference, both ways were delicious! As for the FILLING: do anything! I've made vegetarian types with refried or whole black beans. I've also used ground taco-flavored beef, using a heaping teaspoon per serving. Topped it with salsa or simply veggies. Olives, onions, tomatoes, bell peppers, celery, jalapenos, corn, salsa: any combination that's available is great. anything that needs to be used I have left over in the fridge- works for me! Often heap some sour cream in there to be baked with it if the filling is very spicy. Use shredded CHEESE sparingly! The more shredded cheese you use on top, the soggier they get. Otherwise Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This is so easy and so delicious! I used fillo shells (pre-baked) and stuffed them with the beans, chili powder, green onion, rotel instead of tomato, all the cheeses, salsa and served with sour cream and guacamole. I made 50 of these for a party and they were gone in a flash! Several people asked for the recipe and my family requests it all the time. You can vary these to your taste. Super easy to make and a crowd pleaser!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
These were great. I added some fresh jalapeño slices to the cups for grown ups. I used flour tortillas (soft taco size) torn into quarters and put 1 in each muffin cup. There was about a half inch of each corner popping over the top, making a perfect edge to grab and lift them out of the tins with. Crunchy, cheesy, and yummy. Best of all, my 3 and 6 year old did almost all the work and were extremely proud of the meal they had made. We'll definitely be serving these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Very good, they turned out nicely. My husband and 7 yr old like them a lot. Cutting the tortillas into quarter triangles works best; it's easier and isn't wasteful. I didn't think to just mix up all the filling ingredients into a bowl like others said they did. That would save a lot more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chile Rellenos Casserole

See a simple, shortcut version of cheesy chile rellenos.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States